top of page

Integrated Coastal Resiliency Assessment

ICRA activities were carried out in four focus areas collaboratively selected by the DIPP stakeholders. They include the Deal Island Shoreline area, the two commercial harbors on Deal Island and in Wenona, Dames Quarter, and the Oriole/Champ/St. Stephens area. Each focus area included a combination of marsh and community dominant locations, and were the sites where collaborative field assessments (CFA) were carried out to identify key issues and priority concerns for the Peninsula. Follow the links below for more detailed descriptions of each focus area and findings from the CFA activities. 


Focus Areas
bottom of page